Registration Deadlines

  • 1st General Entry Deadline: January 15, 2018
  • Quantitative Entries: April 15
  • Individual Entries & Travel Plans: June 1



  • Participation fee: 65 EUR / person / night
  • EUSA Entry Fee: 30 EUR / person


Fees cover accommodation with full board - breakfast, lunch, dinner (starting with lunch on arrival and finishing with breakfast on departure day), transfer from official welcome points, local transport, training, competitions and organisation of the event. The delegations are responsible to provide international health insurance for all their members.


Deposits per team:
2,000 EUR: Basketball, Handball, Football, Futsal, Rugby 7s, Volleyball

400 EUR: Badminton, 3x3 Basketball, Table Tennis, Tennis

200 EUR: Canoe Sprint, Judo, Para Table Tennis, Rowing, as well as for

General Coordination

The deposits will be deducted from the total fees for the participating teams, and will be returned to those NUSAs/teams who are not selected. The deposits are otherwise non-refundable (confirmed teams that cancel are therefore not entitled to get their deposit back).


Registration Procedure

Participants represent their universities. EUSA's Member Federations can submit General Entry Forms at, defining a contact person to carry out the rest of the registration procedure, including submission of the Quantitative forms, Travel Plans and Individual Entries.


Visa & Entry Formalities

Regarding entry formalities, European Union nationals and nationals of Iceland, Liechtenstein, Malta, Norway and Switzerland need only a valid identity card or passport to enter Portugal.


In addition to their identity card, minors must also present authorisation from their legal guardians to travel.


For visits of less than 90 days, a passport valid for at least three months after the end of their stay is necessary for citizens of Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Guatemala, Holy See, Honduras, Israel, Japan, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, South Korea, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela, Special Administrative Regions of the People’s Republic of China in Hong Kong and Macao and Taiwan territorial Authority.


Citizens of Australia, Canada, USA and Japan can travel only with their valid passports. Citizens from countries not mentioned above need a visa to enter Portugal, which may be requested at the Portuguese Embassy or Consulate of their country. Under the terms of the Convention Implementing the Schengen Agreement, flights between Schengen states are considered to be internal flights and passengers do not need to obtain another visa.

If you need an invitation letter from the organizing committee for Visa purposes, please submit all individual entries and afterwards contact us at ... with the following information:


Participantes/Name of the Invited Persons




data nasc.


n.º passaporte






birth date


passport nr.

date of issue

expiry date


Visa requests: 


Portuguese consulates 


Portuguese Immigration Authority


Host city
Visit Coimbra!

The city of students is unique in Portugal for all the mysticism which characterises it.

University of Coimbra

UNESCO’s World Heritage.